Black Friday deals ?

Having only recently moved to the States,  I'm still learning things .

Do Company's like Revzilla do online Black Friday deals ? 

As I'm looking to replace my Lid with something newer for when I get back onto 2 wheels. Found the make I want , so do I buy now or wait to see if it goes for less at the end of the month ? 

Plus I have a feeling my UK textiles are going to be a bit ' heavy ' for riding in the heat of North Nevada and beyond 😎 

Cheers 👍 

• Premium Member

Start looking now to select the brand/model of helmet you want, so you can just search on prices when things start to go on sale.

Yes, most do seasonal sales, and for all that I know of, the sales begin on or before November 1. Or 1 November, if you prefer. So if a deal is to be had on the helmet you want, it should be active now. No need to wait.

Sign up for their email lists, and you'll get emails with all the latest and greatest deals.

My current list of vendors to check includes Revzilla (love their Zilla bucks), Rocky Mountain ATV/MC (similar rewards program), and https://www.motorcyclegear.com/

Great prices and incredible service with all the above.

https://motorcyclecloseouts.com/ is sometimes worth a look. READ the return policy for what you're buying VERY carefully; some closeout items have a different policy.

There are many others... Dennis Kirk, Chaparral Motorsports, and Iron Pony are worth checking. I cannot recommend BikeBandit.

I've also spotted some steep helmet discounts on JP Cycles on occasion.

FWIW, if it's a current major brand helmet, the pricing will be nearly identical everywhere, and most ship "free" above a certain price. The differences are in the rewards program. My last helmet was about $500, and earned me $25 in store credit rewards at Revzilla, plus at the time they had a bonus program in place that added a few extra bucks to that.