Motorcycle Cruise Control review-The Aussie item

• Premium Member
I am an early adopter for this cruise control, and it was an easy decision for me to make. I live in central Oklahoma and for me to ride to any roads that have twisty bits requires at least 200 miles in any direction. My previous bike was a DL1000 V Strom which underwent many mods to get to a throttle control that was easy to live with. I started off with a Throttlemeister which worked fairly well and provided relief. Then, I graduated to the Rostra car cc, and all of the cutting and splicing that went with it. It worked fine until all of the brake light switches burnt out, and then the bike was locked in cc mode, and out of control-think trying to slow down for a curve using the front brake, and the cc  applying the accelerator. Had to hit the kill switch to get it to disengage. And, I attribute most of that failure to trying to adapt an auto cc to a motorcycle.