New member looking to buy an FJ-09

cvw1973

Hello all...!!

I hope I am in the right place to be posting, new to forums, but I wanted to get some feedback from experienced riders.

I currently have a 2014 Honda CFR250L, that I bought new about 2 years ago. I ride it quite a bit, mainly on the street, some dirt from time to time, but nothing too crazy. I am 42 now, owned a Kawasaki 440 LTD when I was 17, and rode it for about a year, before selling it. Through the years I have ridden many friends bikes as well, from time to time, so I am certainly not an extreme Veteran rider, nor am I a complete novice.

I wanted to give a little background about my experience and with all of that being said, I really would like to purchase an FJ-09 and would like as much info and as many responses from those who own or have owned one, as to whether this would be a good next step for me.

I would primarily be riding it away from the City [live in Houston], and it would not be my commuter bike, I just want it to ride/tour/have fun on.

I welcome anyone's response.

Thank you in advance..!!

I'm not an 'experienced rider', but maybe like you I was wondering what bike I was ready for/good for my needs. Just below are my recent comments from another thread.
---
I'm a first time owner, had ridden bikes before, was going to buy a used 600cc or so. A salesman sat me on a new FJ-09 last October when I knew nothing about them, seemed like a lot'a bike, and moved on. Saw some video blogs reviewing this great bike...was the FJ-09. Your comment about the light weight and agility was like what I was hearing on the videos, and I started thinking 'new bike'. I'm almost done with my break-in, about 900 miles, and will likely do the ECU flash soon. This forum is a great source for maintenance and modification help, as I've been doing some wrenching.
---