Shell Rotella T Oil

Im bored, I'm an admin so I think I'll start a good old rip roaring oil argument. 8wVkXgY.gif

Shell Rotella T-6 is the very best motorcycle oil on the planet for the money. Can't be beat for the cost and the performance.

Ya don't need $15.00 quarts of motorcycle synthetic oil. Most synthetics aren't even synthtic anymore anyways.

The expensive bike oils do not protect your engine/tranny any better than Rotella T-6 5-40 . In fact, alot of old guys are getting mega miles out of their bikes running the non synthetic Rotella oil.

You can read the very best motorcycle oil article here by an absolute expert who does not work for an oil company http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/Oils1.html

What oil does he run in his bikes? Quote from the article below.

"In fact, I just run Rotella synthetic in everything I own, year round: ST1300, DL650, Superhawk, Chevy Silverado, motorhome."

Stop wasting money on expensive oil. Go get a gallon of Rotella T-6 5-40 at Walmart for $21.98 .

Lastly, back in the 70's and 80's, there wasn't any motorcycle oil, no synthtic oil, we used 30 wt oil's and I had two bikes go over 80,000 miles and one used Honda that went 130,000 miles and it was still running great on the original top and bottom ends when I sold it!