New member in Houston

smiley

• Premium Member
Just wanted to say Hi from the north side of H-Town. I have been lurking for a little over a week and you all have really helped in me making my decision on the FJ. Plus, the "out the door price" thread really helped out in my purchase last night. I picked up a gray one this morning and had a great ride. Wow, how much fun.
I have been riding for about 35 years and it's been on a variety of types of bikes. My current (well now my other ) ride is a 97 Valkyrie. I sold my 07 CBR1000rr about 6 months and really cant wait to play with this new FJ-09.
Thanks for all the good info here on the site, and hopefully I can contribute as well.

Take care,
Smiley Jon

Jon

Just wanted to say Hi from the north side of H-Town. I have been lurking for a little over a week and you all have really helped in me making my decision on the FJ. Plus, the "out the door price" thread really helped out in my purchase last night. I picked up a gray one this morning and had a great ride. Wow, how much fun. I have been riding for about 35 years and it's been on a variety of types of bikes. My current (well now my other ) ride is a 97 Valkyrie. I sold my 07 CBR1000rr about 6 months and really cant wait to play with this new FJ-09.
Thanks for all the good info here on the site, and hopefully I can contribute as well.

Take care,
Smiley Jon

Thanks for joining us and the best way to contribute is to remember to share expertise as you learn.

When you fix or repair something on your FJ-09, or install or maintain your bike, please take step by step pics or video and post them in the "How to" section so that other new owners can learn from you for years and years!

I would like this to be the place where people come to learn for free about their FJ-09.

Thanks again for joining us and enjoy!

• Premium Member