What’s Your Favorite Jacket?

Ok this has got to be safer than an oil or tire thread. What’s your favorite riding jacket and why? We’re all different shapes and sizes and we live in different climates so clearly there is no right or wrong answer. Hi Vis yes or no?  

For me it’s a Tourmaster Transition 5 for most riding in WI. Works well in most weather conditions and it’s comfortable 35-90 degrees. It’s the jacket I always wear on long road trips too. I have a Tourmaster/Cortech VRX I wear in FL as it’s better for warm weather. I had an Aerostich Roadcrafter Jacket for about 2 years. It was great quality but somehow it was never comfortable enough. There was nothing I didn’t like about it but I was always fussy wearing it and always thinking about it when I had it on. A good jacket to me is one you never think about when it’s on.  
Sorry if if this is a duplicate of the other jacket thread. I didn’t see it before I started this one. 

Edited by Guest

I have always worn leathers and so far my favorite has been the RS Tachi line of perforated leather jackets.  Main reason is because their jackets just seem to fit me very well, and they flow quite a bit of air which is nice on hot summer days.  

There is nothing like spending a day riding with friends in the grip of a shared obsession.

• Premium Member

I have a Spidi 2 piece leather suit that I now rarely wear, but for about 10 years, I wore it on any ride longer than a local commute.  It's been crashed twice and inspected with only a single broken stitch.  It was $1000 on closeout for $600.  It takes a little more care than nylon gear, but not much.