Leovince tech support.

MR308W

Hi all,

I ordered on a webshop an Leovince LV One evo exhaust for a tracer 900 2017.

Now they send me the exhaust for the 2015/2016 euro 3 tracer (partnr. 14102E) instead of the 2017/ 20.. euro 4 tracer (partnr. 14228E) Does this affect something on the engine, the Collectorpipes on the 2015/16 model are also closer to the engine?

Since  we probably  get a motor inspection in a year i want to be sure.

Sorry for the question but I’m totally new at this since it’s my first bike (midlifecrisis 😉).

Thanks in advance.

Edited by MR308W

Yeah, I know but what is the difference between both. I Just find it kind of odd beceause other brands of exhaust use the same exhaust from model 2015 till now. Even the stock one is the same on all models i think.

I like the look of the newer Leovince but the older one looks like the exhaust is more downwards angled and the newer one more sideways. Also the pipe construction is very different.

Don’t know what difference it all makes in the end result because I’m not technical enough in the world of exhausts.

• Supporting Member
14 hours ago, MR308W said:

Hi all,

I ordered on a webshop an Leovince LV One evo exhaust for a tracer 900 2017.

Now they send me the exhaust for the 2015/2016 euro 3 tracer (partnr. 14102E) instead of the 2017/ 20.. euro 4 tracer (partnr. 14228E) Does this affect something on the engine, the Collectorpipes on the 2015/16 model are also closer to the engine?

Since  we probably  get a motor inspection in a year i want to be sure.

Sorry for the question but I’m totally new at this since it’s my first bike (midlifecrisis 😉).

Thanks in advance.

Did you contact the shop you bought it from about sending you the correct part that you ordered?

***2015 Candy Red FJ-09***

32 minutes ago, betoney said:

Did you contact the shop you bought it from about sending you the correct part that you ordered?

Yes, still waiting on the answer.