Newbie from quebec

papifun

Newbie here... Have a flhx and looking for. Second daily toy. Undecided between F800R or a sweet Fj-09 which I think is awesome looking bike,, wish they had white here in Canada... One week to decide. To much snow still on ground so can't play. HD is not stock. Modified with 121hp@ 130TQ. Pulls like a train.. FJ09 tops my list so far.. Ride safe..

Newbie here... Have a flhx and looking for. Second daily toy. Undecided between F800R or a sweet Fj-09 which I think is awesome looking bike,, wish they had white here in Canada... One week to decide. To much snow still on ground so can't play. HD is not stock. Modified with 121hp@ 130TQ. Pulls like a train.. FJ09 tops my list so far.. Ride safe..

Have you test rode the F800r ?
I did and it was very tractor like so I chose the tracer :-)

Guest lawrenceofsuburbia

Have you test rode the F800r ? I did and it was very tractor like so I chose the tracer :-)
Compared to the FJ the F800R will feel positively gutless; I know because I had a BMW F800 GT (identical engine, albeit with belt final drive).   But in most other respects the GT was a fine little bike, but with its underwhelming on-the-road performance it (the 800 R) will not hold a candle to the FJ - IMHO. L of S

Have you test rode the F800r ? I did and it was very tractor like so I chose the tracer :-)
Compared to the FJ the F800R will feel positively gutless; I know because I had a BMW F800 GT (identical engine, albeit with belt final drive).   But in most other respects the GT was a fine little bike, but with its underwhelming on-the-road performance it (the 800 R) will not hold a candle to the FJ - IMHO. L of S

No, I haven't tried either due to weather. Still below freezing weather and snow and a lot of gravel and salt on roads.. I'm trying to get as much feedback as possible. I assume the F800R is more rough due to only two cylinders...  What do u mean VERY TRACTOR LIKE ? aren't BMW smooth  ? I thought a HD was like a tractor lol..