philkin

Looks like an active site!

Hi everyone! I am picking up my Red FJ-09 2/6/15. I have been riding for 61 years and my present bike I am trading in is a '13 Triumph
Explorer. I really like the bike but decided it was probably a good idea to look for a lighter bike. I had no prospects til the FJ-09
show up on the radar. This appears to be the Perfect answer.

Now I'm waiting for the heated grips to come in and why I haven't picked it up.
I purchased the Yamaha luggage and the Yamaha rear rack. I believe the rack base is the same as the FJR since the luggage
mounts are the same. Haven't seen any picture here from the group with the rack installed. Some one had mentioned the
capacity of the luggage and a small trunk seems like a helpful expansion option. I was told Yamaha doesn't recommend both.
The trunk option is also a great place for smaller item with easy access. It is also were I like to secure my helmet when I leave the bike
while stopping for Lunch, etc.
Like to hear from others looking at the trunks. Shad and Givi are the likely option.

• Premium Member
Looks like an active site!  
Hi everyone! I am picking up my Red FJ-09 2/6/15. I have been riding for 61 years and my present bike I am trading in is a '13 Triumph
Explorer. I really like the bike but decided it was probably a good idea to look for a lighter bike. I had no prospects til the FJ-09
show up on the radar. This appears to be the Perfect answer.

Now I'm waiting for the heated grips to come in and why I haven't picked it up.
I purchased the Yamaha luggage and the Yamaha rear rack. I believe the rack base is the same as the FJR since the luggage
mounts are the same. Haven't seen any picture here from the group with the rack installed. Some one had mentioned the
capacity of the luggage and a small trunk seems like a helpful expansion option. I was told Yamaha doesn't recommend both.