Greetings from western Massachusetts.

Just picked up the bike on 4/3. I've been riding for 35 years and have had myriad motorcycles including an FJ1200, FJR1300 and now FJ-09. I got into supermoto and light "adventure-esque" bikes for a while and this seems to amalgamate the big HP Sport Touring FJ's with the lightweight, sit-up/high leverage aspects of those bikes. In short Yamaha has built the bike I didn't realize I really needed. I'm looking forward to solving various luggage, seat, and suspension issues to round this thing out.

• Premium Member
I'm in Arlington, right at the end of Route 2. I've been out towards Williamsburg a few times; it's much nicer riding out there where there aren't so many cars or traffic lights, too bad it takes me so long to get there.
2015 FJ-09 (Mary Kate)
2007 Daytona 675 (Tabitha, ret.)
1998 Vulcan 800 (Ret.)
2001 SV650S (Veronica, Ret.)
2000 Intruder 800 (Ret.)

Guest eatpasta
Just picked up the bike on 4/3. I've been riding for 35 years and have had myriad motorcycles including an FJ1200, FJR1300 and now FJ-09. I got into supermoto and light "adventure-esque" bikes for a while and this seems to amalgamate the big HP Sport Touring FJ's with the lightweight, sit-up/high leverage aspects of those bikes. In short Yamaha has built the bike I didn't realize I really needed. I'm looking forward to solving various luggage, seat, and suspension issues to round this thing out.
I think the majority of the members of this site have had or currently have an FJR.  Not sure what it is about this bike that draws them in but the the FJ certainly is appealing!!     Of course, I am one of them.... so......

• Premium Member
I think the majority of the members of this site have had or currently have an FJR.  Not sure what it is about this bike that draws them in but the the FJ certainly is appealing!!     Of course, I am one of them.... so......

or Super Tenere like me