• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 33 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

New FJ-09 Last Week

wrhux

Pulled the trigger last week on a new red FJ-09, purchased with factory heated grips and factory side bags. Grips are coming, and should be installed in the next few weeks.
Traded in my 2013 CBR250Ra on the deal and felt like I did okay. Their generous trade value made it a decent deal.
In case you think the FJ is my second bike, actually I've been riding for 45 years, am a daily commuter in Seattle, and am returning to horsepower after a brief dalliance with little bikes.
Last five bikes:
ST1300 52K miles
DL650 25K miles
TW200 21K miles (yes, really)
CBR250RA
FJ-09

Just did a 1900 mile tour around Oregon on the CBR, knowing it was the last long ride.  I can tell you it's not the bike, it's the pilot. The CBR was a blast in the twisties!

http://www.davidpreston.biz/?p=859

Love the first 300miles on the FJ this week. Biggest power/weight ratio yet for me.  The last bike that pulled my arm sockets so much was the Suzuki Water Buffalo. Hmm.  That was also a triple, 750cc, but a wicked water-cooled two-stroke.  Lit that thing up a few times!

Pulled the trigger last week on a new red FJ-09, purchased with factory heated grips and factory side bags. Grips are coming, and should be installed in the next few weeks. Traded in my 2013 CBR250Ra on the deal and felt like I did okay. Their generous trade value made it a decent deal.
In case you think the FJ is my second bike, actually I've been riding for 45 years, am a daily commuter in Seattle, and am returning to horsepower after a brief dalliance with little bikes.
Last five bikes:
ST1300 52K miles
DL650 25K miles
TW200 21K miles (yes, really)
CBR250RA
FJ-09

Just did a 1900 mile tour around Oregon on the CBR, knowing it was the last long ride.  I can tell you it's not the bike, it's the pilot. The CBR was a blast in the twisties!

http://www.davidpreston.biz/?p=859