Tutoro chain oiler?

I am seriously considering a chain oiler for my FJ. I am not necessarily exploring dirt roads...but I live on dirt roads and I find more and more sand/grit on the chain. I am also coming from a shaft drive bike where there was virtually no maintenance.

I am interested in the Tutoro brand and wondered if anyone could offer their feedback? I've only found one reference of one person using this model...@wessie

While I am an IT guy by trade and enjoy gadgets...I like the simplicity of the Tutoro and how it operates. There are apparently no US distributors currently but I have been emailing the company directly and they will ship to me from the UK (I think?) at a pretty low rate.

Thank You 

Back in 2014, I bought one from AdventureTech for my V Strom. Great product. I sold the V Strom but kept the oiler. Now it's on my FJ. A little messy but I think all oilers are messy. My riding buddy also installed one on his FJ and is very happy.
john

Thanks for your feedback. It seems I've read with any oiler adjustment is key. Do you find it particularly difficult to get it set right or just the nature of a constantly "wet" chain? I've had chain drive before just been some years but I remember using a wax based lubricant.

Edit: I checked adventuretech and couldn't find this product but I could contact them before ordering direct.

• Premium Member
I am seriously considering a chain oiler for my FJ. I am not necessarily exploring dirt roads...but I live on dirt roads and I find more and more sand/grit on the chain. I am also coming from a shaft drive bike where there was virtually no maintenance. 
I am interested in the Tutoro brand and wondered if anyone could offer their feedback? I've only found one reference of one person using this model...@wessie