New Guy from Columbus Ohio USA

duhg

• Premium Member
I've been on the forum for a couple of weeks, but now that I've put almost 2k miles on the FJ I am starting to get a feel for it and I think I'll keep it. 

I've been riding for 30 years, done some track days and a little dual sport/adventure riding, AMA life member, MSTA state director. 

I have now owned 2 of each of the following makes:

BMW - R1150R and R1200GS

Honda - Hawk Type II and Hawk GT
Kawasaki - GPZ1100 and KLX650
Suzuki - SV650 and DR650SE
Yamaha - Vision and FJ-09

I'd like to have something Italian someday, but that new Indian FTR1200 looks like it has potential to replace the Ducati Monster on my wish list.

I bought a friend's used 2015 matte gray pictured below.  I like the motor and the relatively light weight.  I have added frame sliders (Shogun) and mirror extenders (ProCycle).  My list of future farkles is long.  I have arranged to have K-tech suspension mods done and plan to add MC Cruise, heated grips, flashed ECU, second power outlet, fenda extenda, radiator guard and the upgraded axle adjusters.  I'm considering the Acerbis Vision hand guards, Tuturo oiler and a block under the side stand so that it doesn't lean over so far.  ;-)

fj_right.jpg

The colored-in states are those I've ridden a motorcycle in.

motorcycle_map_2017.jpg

https://ridemsta.com/oh-tmr/  Riding makes me happy. "Do it or don't do it - you'll regret both." - Soren Kierkegaard

2015 FJ-09, 60k miles, Hord Power ECU, K-Tech suspension, MC Cruise

• Premium Member
Welcome aboard, and congrats on the new bike.

Is the map a list of all the states you have ridden in? If so, you really need to make it to the west coast.........

• Premium Member