Female rider survey

Hey all, I've been shopping for a new bike for my bride and was wondering how many female riders own this particular bike. I know its a new style for Yamy but so far what I have seen and read , it looks like a dandy. I have been riding for over 44 yrs ,,,, yikes!,,, and if I get this for her , I hope she lets me ride it. My wife is very fit and athletic, 5'-5" in height. I am concerned about the height of the bike for her. I will get her proper schooling this spring and plenty of practice before any off roading. We live in Col. so awesome riding everywhere. Thanks in advance for your replies! Pete

What has she ridden before? I am only 5'6", and only moderately athletic, and I handle the FJ-09 fine with the lower optional seat. But at that height, she will alyays just use the left foot to hold up the bike. Even with the low seat, she won't be able to reach the ground with both at once unless she gets boots with extra thick soles.

she is a newby to m/c's.
Personally, I think the FJ-09 is a combination of too tall and too powerful for a shorter newby rider. 
How many bikes has she test-sat?

How about a used SV650 for her first year riding? Maybe even a lowered on SV650.
After one full year of riding she can then decide if the FJ-09 is right for her.

FJ-09, 690 Enduro R.
Back Roads. Period.

she is a newby to m/c's.