NC700X to FJ-09

I've been riding my 2012 NC700x for a few years and considering selling the bike for an FJ-09. My reasons for changing are mainly due the addition of ABS and TC. I still really like my NCX but cannot keep two bikes. Is there anyone that has switched from an NC700X to the FJ-09 that could give a good comparison between the bikes in terms of riding experience. Like for example, how do the bikes compare with regard to passing at highway speeds in top gear (does one need to change down in the FJ-09 to get passed semi's quickly). Also experience with the stock screen NC700x vs FJ-09. The standard OEM NC700X screen works for me since at my  height (5ft 11) my head is in the clean air and turbulent area sits round my chest. Is there a setting on the FJ-09 screen that would work similarly average height (5ft 10ish).

Thanks

• Premium Member
your first question is easy to answer and I have never ridden an NC700X - it makes 51 bhp. The FJ09 make 115 bhp - it will feel like a rocket ship in comparison and top gear roll ons are effortless and overtakes in 2nd or 3rd gear are exhilarating and quite addictive due to the howl of the induction roar.

You will find many opinions about the screen as this is so subjective. Some people think the standard screen is okay but many want something better. You'll find hundreds of posts on this forum about alternatives or adaptations. Take a test ride and factor in you may need to spend $100 on something from one of the many aftermarket suppliers.
This signature is left blank as the poster writes enough pretentious bollocks as it is.