Hello Folks - New here to the forum

dustyr

I have been riding for 42 years.  Well over 1.6 million miles with over 1 million on BMWs   - I no longer care to deal with BMW any more.  Horrible dealer service, horrible customer service, bikes purposely damaged, techs that cannot read and the list goes on and on.   Plus bikes that fail - 7 final drives, 8 water pumps, 3 transmission, an engine, killer fuel pumps that seize and the list goes on and on.  

I started with an 250 dirt bike I bought for $500 and moved up to a CB750 Nighthawk and a Suzuki 650 and then onto BMWs.  I still have my R100RS with over 200K miles on the clock.  Over the years I have had numerous other BMWs and currently have 5 of them. I have ridden in all 50 states and several other countries to include Africa, Europe, and South America.  I have done numerous IronButt events to including the big  event  11 days 11,000 miles.   

I am a Mechanical Engineer and recently retired after 33 years with the Army and now want to go full time RVing with my Toy Hauler.

I have looked at other bikes and the Tracer is the 1st one that I am excited about.  The size is right and there are dealerships more available then BMW.  So I am in the research stage

I looked at the Tracer 900  during Bike week in Daytona and really liked what I saw and I also noticed after market items for the bike seem to be available.  

Thank you for the band width

• Premium Member
Welcome to the forum, there's a veritable cornucopia of information on this site regarding the FJ-09/MT-09.

Not sure if you've had an opportunity to ride one yet, if you get the chance I think you'll enjoy the ride. The triple is a pure joy with plenty of power and a nice, linear power curve and ample low-end torque that makes it a blast at any speed.

I cannot imagine 11,000 miles in 11 days... Good gravy. My hat is off to you.
2015 Stealth Grey FJ-09 Pilot
Base of Operations: Chesterfield, VA
Farkels? Lots, nothing flashy, but all functional...