Vbr 4 this weekend. Aug 16-18

limpy88

Well just saw this today. Dont have quite enough miles for a full break in. Will have to change my oil for a second time on the road.
Any body going to be at the Very boring rally #4? http://www.boringrally.com. Its put on by aerostich / riderwarehouse. I have missed it the other 2 times it happened. Im able to make it this year. 

Very boring rally #4? ..I have missed it the other 2 times it happened. 
I won't be there, but I love Aerostich stuff. If it only happened two other times, how is this the fourth?  tongue.png
Becuase Im not counting the one before I started riding.  :D

• Premium Member
Want to go but FJ still down with mysterious throttle chop idle drop hiccup which leads me to check valve cam sprocket timing / cam chain exhaust side tension after valve adjustment (all valves were tight).

Had been planning on meeting a friend in Deluth from The twin cities, doing the weekend, and then hitting the area roads for a few more days.

Ah well, not going to do it on my 98 VTR1000F I converted to a sporty sport tourer because while pretty roomy and comfortable my body is still too AFU for it. My 76 RD400 is just a wee bit too small for touring, LOL

It's a great weekend event and Andy Goldfine offers a lot even if you don't own their stuff (I do, an 20+ year old Classic 2 PC Roadcrafter and their super 2 PC Transit II WP leather suit plus other gear).

So if you can, GO!!