• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 41 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

SS brake hoses

Hi,

I want to replace the brake hoses with SS braided lines.

I have a 2018 R1 Master Cylinder instead of the stock MC.

What brand did you select?

Did you call and request a custom length and angled end for the MC to ABS unit?

Anyone just bypass the ABS totally?

Thanks

bill

• Supporting Member
7 minutes ago, banderso said:

Hi,

I want to replace the brake hoses with SS braided lines.

I have a 2018 R1 Master Cylinder instead of the stock MC.

What brand did you select?

Did you call and request a custom length and angled end for the MC to ABS unit?

Anyone just bypass the ABS totally?

Thanks

bill

When you buy the braided line 'kit' it is just that- a pre made 'kit' specific for your bike already measured to fit.  I bought Spiegler as the ends of the lines are 'clockable' or able to be adjusted to any orientation that you need.

***2015 Candy Red FJ-09***

Hi Betoney,

Just to be clear.....

You have a r1 MC and purchased a Spiegler kit for a FJ09?

And rotated the MC connection a bit to fit?

On my bike I was able to attach the FJ09 stock hose end to the R1 MC, but had to unfasten the clip holding the hose. Still a tight fit..... but works...

Thanks

bill

• Supporting Member
12 minutes ago, banderso said:

Hi Betoney,

Just to be clear.....

You have a r1 MC and purchased a Spiegler kit for a FJ09?

And rotated the MC connection a bit to fit?

On my bike I was able to attach the FJ09 stock hose end to the R1 MC, but had to unfasten the clip holding the hose. Still a tight fit..... but works...

Thanks

bill

Yes, R1 MC, - with the Spieglers adjustable banjo bolts everything fit perfectly.

• Thumbsup 2

• Premium Member