Still deciding - FJ-09 or Triumph Tiger

Hey, looking forward to checking out all the cool posts here about the FJ-09. I soo want to buy this bike! I will either be buying it or the Triumph Tiger in the next two weeks so my plan here is to ask for all your opinions, especially you current or past Tiger owners, on why the FJ-09 is a better purchase.

Why the conflict? Well first I have test ridden the Tiger but finding an FJ to demo is harder, but I am going to do so before I make a purchase. That being said the FJ's suspension seems to a have a bad rap and Im wondering if I am going to have to invest anther $1800 in suspension for safety and riding comfort, making the price differential not much of an issue. Also the FJ is wide and I am primarily looking to commute and split lanes in the SF bay area. My thinking is the FJs handling makes width a bit of a non-issue but it is still wider by at 3 inches.

Bottom line, I have been hankering for that Tiger for two years, but since being introduced to the FJ-09 a few month ago I cant say no to the price and frankly the bike just looks so cool!

Currently riding a '07 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic.

Thanks for any comments and suggestions. I am reading through the forum and glad to be a part of it.

I also commute into SF from deep in the east bay and as Im sure you know its pretty gnarly. I havent noticed any issue with width, but my last bike was a motard with giant wide bars so there was no adjustment in riding style there. Honestly the suspension for most people is fine, the rest of the bike is so good that the "fine" suspension sticks out. You can get Andreani cartridges and am Ohlins shock for $1000 which will be more them enough for 90% of riders. If you get the cartridges by themselves and get a double clicker Penske for a few hundred more if you want more adjustability front and back.