Hello from Portland Oregon

prn

Hello All,

Great forum! I have learned a lot from reading many threads. Thank you all for sharing your experience, tips, and tricks. I just purchased used 2015 FJ-09 with 1500 miles on it, will be receiving it from dealer coming Tuesday after heated grip installation. I am relatively new to riding, got my endorsement last year and since then riding Suzuki S40.  FJ-09 will be my first real bike ;-)

Not sure if this is a good place to ask this question but I am not able to decide between Givi TN2122 and SW-MOTECH Crash Bars, I want something that will do a good job of protecting bike but also easy to install as I am not good with tools.

Thanks

FJ_09.jpg

• Premium Member
Welcome aboard, congrats on your new bike. I can't comment on which crash bars are more effective, but I like the Givi's better from an aesthetics perspective. Of course, that's just my opinion, others will gladly disagree. Glad to have you join us, poke around a bit, and you will find all kinds of information you never thought you needed........

Congrats on your purchase. I have the sw motech which are good but wont protect the engine cases as well as givi or higdonion. If you have your heart set on the sw motech I will sell you mine( I live in vancouver wa) when I get my higdonion next month but if I were you order the higdonion. 

Hello from Eastern Washington! Picked mine up just a tad over a week ago, loving it so far. I swing through PDX on my way to Salem to see my dad ever other month or so. 

Great! I am receiving mine tomorrow.. Very excited to ride it. Next time you are in the area and have time, let's plan a ride.

• Supporting Member
Welcome. You live in the middle of motorcycling nirvana! There is ridiculously good riding in pretty much every direction from you. Do yourself a favor and spend several days exploring Central and Eastern Oregon, I spend a good portion of my vacation days every year riding in Oregon, it never gets old to me.