I've had a forkin' good time on the 4th!

Now that I finally broke 1000km on the GT, I felt it was time to really make her my own. My fat *ss needs better suspension than what the factory can offer, having maxed out the preload on both the shock and forks. So since I was already wrenching on her for the first service anyway, I figured I'd try something new. I've never done this before, and I'm learning a bunch from this forum to help me along. Cheers to you all! I've got some AK-20s coming for the forks, and a Penske double-clicker for the rear.

IMG_20200704_183632.jpg

IMG_20200704_183659.jpg

• Thumbsup 1
  • Like 4

• Supporting Member

I’ve said it countless times:  “Suspension is hands-down the best money you can spend on a Tracer/FJ.”    

If you like the bike already, just wait until you ride it with the new shock & forks...  it’s a transformational upgrade.   

• Thumbsup 3
  • Like 1

• Supporting Member
14 minutes ago, SKYFLIX said:

I've got some AK-20s coming for the forks, and a Penske double-clicker for the rear.

Very Nice!  Did you order both from Traxxion Dynamics?  I got my Penske shock from them and it is AWESOME!  Definitely share your thoughts on the AK-20's when they get installed, they have been on my radar for a long time.  (And Traxxion Dynamics 'usually' has a Black Friday sale)👍

***2015 Candy Red FJ-09***