Hello from Canada!

Blythe

Hello all! 

I've had my 2018 tracer for about 2 months now and absolutely love it!!! Can't work at a bike dealer and not scoop a new (to me) bike! Bought it at 1200km so virtually new!! I've been riding for about 4 years now and finally pitched the money to upgrade from my CBR300! 

Been considering putting some money into it and would very much value suggestions and opinions from those who have already modded and upgraded!

Things I want to add/change:

- new windscreen (wind buffeting on OEM is horrendous!) 

- fender eliminator (stock is obnoxious)

- LED turn signals (why are the running lights all LED but the front and rear turn signals not??)

- side cases (looking at the OEM city side cases and would like reviews! I don't have the GT so it didn't come with them)

- exhaust (not sure if i want slip on or full system but would like reviews on brands and which would be more worth the money for look and sound!)

If there's any tracer riders in Ontario that want to ride sometime or know some nice spots, let me know! Can't wait to drive this beaut everywhere!!

• Thumbsup 3

13 minutes ago, ontheroad said:

Welcome to the forum ,Ontario is a fair size where are you located? I just got a 2015 around June getting K teck suspension  and also ordered a Hindle exhaust.

I'm in Southern Ontario near Toronto. I've been thinking of looking into Hindle or Akrapovic but im trying to decide between a slip on or full system! 

8 minutes ago, Blythe said:

I'm in Southern Ontario near Toronto. I've been thinking of looking into Hindle or Akrapovic but im trying to decide between a slip on or full system! 

Im in Whitby so Hindle is close and they have a dyno,my system should be ready in a couple of weeks.Not much choice for slip on as far as I could tell .This will make a great winter project as I have new bars and heated seat pad to install also.

• Thumbsup 1

11 hours ago, ontheroad said: