Foot pegs

SeaDuck

It's ebay ... reach out to the seller for confirmation of fit.  I looked at those but opted for the, rubber-topped, FJR footpegs off Amazon for $20.

• Thumbsup 3

There is never enough time or money to do it right the first time.

• Premium Member

I've been running the 25 mm forward and down for 3 years.

I don't think the 40 mm will work because there's not shifter and rear brake adjustments. 

No significant vibration and solid as a rock.

Had the rubber clones but these are better; especially with a decent saddle, bars with more sweep and a bit more rise and a wind screen to taste.

20230909_131457.jpg

• Premium Member

Good luck Bigfoot 😄

I'm only a size 45 but still really like em.

The longer and much wider platform is also a huge bonus.

Their only drawback is the 10 mm width of the rotating adapter pushing your instep out but you get used to that.  On the other hand, moving out 10 mm helps a bit with your heels interfering with the peg mounts when your well up on the balls of your feet; which for a size 13 must be even worse. 

The are well made IMO and have bourne my excessive mass amazingly well especially give I must use the Cowboy mount to ascend and decend!!!

BTW their design for rotation is a cheapened take on the MFW Vario footpegs, which use an interfacing castle nut clamp up versus these pin & slot mesh up.

You'll understand once you get them.

I recommend using blue thread sealant on both the fasteners and pins & slots ONCE your sure you have the pegs where you want them.

https://twistedthrottle.com/shop/ergonomics/foot-pegs/mfw-vario-footpeg-mounts-for-yamaha-yzf-r6-03-19-yzf-r1-00-19-rider-silver/?attribute_pa_color=black&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIsqGr6ciigQMVhQitBh0ZvwNUEAQYAiABEgLiXvD_BwE

• Thumbsup 1
  • Thanks 1

5 hours ago, 2and3cylinders said: