Hi Everyone! I'm Grandpajoe

grandpajoe

• Premium Member
I should have an FJ-09 right now. I put a deposit down on one and then broke 4 ribs, arm and clavicle when a texting lady in a minivan decided to change lanes without looking. She got ticketed, I went to the ER. Still healing up and decided to wait until spring. 

So, Im biding my time thru you guys until then.

I'm retired but help my son with his business part time. I have been riding for 40 years and for me, the FJ-09 fit the bill as a lowcost, lightweight and semi sporty touring/do it all bike. 

I joined this site after a few weeks of reading. 

I also am going premium membership right off the bat because someone obviously puts alot of time and care into this forum and with my experience helping my son with his website, I know that a website like this with so much going on is probably pretty darn expensive.

Great job to whoever built this forum, btw. One of the best put together forums I have ever seen.  I especially like the html slideshow on the home page. 

So, I'll be the guy posting that doesn't have an FJ-09 yet, but I really like your articles and pictures. I rode a fz-09 in July. the sales kid was ticked because I took it for a 30 mile test ride.

Fun bike and I'm in love with that triple engine. It sure does love 80 mph, doesn't it? But that FZ suspension was so rough. I picked the front end up and when the wheel came down BAM! That actually hurt my hands. 

Thanks again for building such a great community, whoever you are and I'm buying a premium membership now. I got my $50 worth just reading the past two weeks. I might not have an FJ-09 yet but I'm no cheapskate! 

wow

I don't know what to say except for thank you. For the compliments and also for going Premium right away. You have no Idea how much this helps. The forum is free, for everyone except for me. lol But it sounds like you know that.