My First Yamaha?

vinicio

Hi everybody... I've been riding for nearly 10 years, averaging about 10,000 miles a year over the last few years. I currently ride an Aprilia Futura. I've had a few bikes over the years, but never a Yamaha - I'm hoping the FJ-09 will be my first. As soon as this bike was announced and read all the details I knew that someone had finally made the perfect bike for me. So far everything I've heard confirms that. It's going to be a few months before I pick mine up though - I need to save a little more first. Hopefully by the time I pick mine up the ECU re-flash will be available so I can take it to the track too!  8-) In the meantime I'll be checking things out here and living vicariously through your posts.

• 2 weeks later...
  • Premium Member
Welcome vinicio! The FJ is my first Yamaha as well, but I was a Kawasaki rider before, so not that much of a change. :-)
We all have to start some where. Let's see, my first Yamaha motorcycle was a little 175 two stroke enduro. Then I did the mother Honda thing for 3 bikes, then back to Yamaha, FZ1, R1, FJR1300, and now the F-Jay. I like the way the Yamahas fit me for some reason. Never had a Kawi, but here they have come a long way in quality and performance.  
A government which robs Peter to pay Paul can always depend on the support of Paul.
George Bernard Shaw (1856-1950)
Bikes:
2015 FJ-09, Seat Concepts seat cover and foam, Cal Sci medium screen, rim stripes, factory heated grips, Cortech Dryver tank bag ring, Modified stock exhaust, FlashTune with Graves fuel map, Cree driving lights, Aux power socket.
2012 Street Triple type R (Wifes)
2007 FJR1300 (Sold!)