Help with Givi TN2122 crash bar installation

prn

Hello All,

I received my Givi TN2122 crash bars today. Instructions are not super clear and I am not good at this. I wanted to ask, as per instructions I need to remove long hex headed bolt that goes all the way to the other side.  If I remove this long bolt, do I need to support bike or can it be removed without supporting bike? 

Thanks

Hello All, 
I received my Givi TN2122 crash bars today. Instructions are not super clear and I am not good at this. I wanted to ask, as per instructions I need to remove long hex headed bolt that goes all the way to the other side.  If I remove this long bolt, do I need to support bike or can it be removed without supporting bike? 

Thanks

My gf hold my bike while I did it. Use a hammer to get out the bolt !

Hello All, 

Thanks

My gf hold my bike while I did it. Use a hammer to get out the bolt !

Thanks for reply.

Does you(@kivimarko) or anybody know torque specs for installing this crash bar? Instructions don't mention those and I do not have the service manual. I am looking specs for two upper engine bolts, foot peg harness bolt and long hex headed bolt that goes all the way to the other side.

Thanks

• Premium Member
Need bike on center stand, jack engine slightly, crows foot wrench required, not near FSM now for torque specs, be careful not to snap off clutch push arm return spring reaction nub on side case next to pivot shaft!
  • Thumbsup 1

• Premium Member
Does you(@kivimarko ) or anybody know torque specs for installing this crash bar? Instructions don't mention those and I do not have the service manual. I am looking specs for two upper engine bolts, foot peg harness bolt and long hex headed bolt that goes all the way to the other side. 
Thanks
Engine mount adjust bolt (front) 7Nm (0.7 m.kgf, 5.1 ft.lbf) Engine mount adjust bolt (rear) 7Nm (0.7 m.kgf, 5.1 ft.lbf)

Engine mounting nut (rear lower side) 45 Nm (4.5 m.kgf, 33 ft.lbf)