Suspension adjustment and other dealer questions?

joe72t

Hello All,

Just counting the final 3 weeks or so before I pick up my brand new beloved Tracer 900GT!!!  

When I picked up my last bike at the dealer it was pretty much "here are the keys and thank you for the business" with no real overview about the bike.  I was a newbie and my first bike so not knowing what to expect or ask.  This time I want to be more prepared so if anyone can advise on questions I should be asking or things I should look out for please let me know.

I know I will ask the dealer about the suspension settings for sure as I would have no clue where to set it at.  I am 6'3" about 195lbs and will be a solo rider all of the time with very little luggage weight.  I am not an aggressive rider, no track, but enjoy the twisties and leaning into it. I would love to hear where I should set it at.

Many thanks in advance to this great group of people!

Joe

1 hour ago, joe72t said:

Hello All,

Just counting the final 3 weeks or so before I pick up my brand new beloved Tracer 900GT!!!  

When I picked up my last bike at the dealer it was pretty much "here are the keys and thank you for the business" with no real overview about the bike.  I was a newbie and my first bike so not knowing what to expect or ask.  This time I want to be more prepared so if anyone can advise on questions I should be asking or things I should look out for please let me know.

I know I will ask the dealer about the suspension settings for sure as I would have no clue where to set it at.  I am 6'3" about 195lbs and will be a solo rider all of the time with very little luggage weight.  I am not an aggressive rider, no track, but enjoy the twisties and leaning into it. I would love to hear where I should set it at.

Many thanks in advance to this great group of people!

Joe