Electrical issues?

Puregreen59

Hi there, im new to the forum, can't believe I didn't find this forum sooner, it's rife with amazing information that could have stopped many a headache. Anyhow moving on. 

So I'm still fairly new to motorcycles, been riding 5 years, so I'm learning as I go, so please be patient with me 😂😅

I have the 2015 mt09 tracer and think I have a electrical problem, prehaps wiring loom or rectifier? I thought maybe battery but it's not long been replaced last week, and no change so that's out of the question 

So my symptoms are present under hard acceleration, and when I absolutely peg it they get more intense,

occasionally it sounds a little rough, I couldn't quite figure it out what was causing it, so if I turn my denali fog lights on low beam, no problems, If I turn full beam on its fine while throttle is anywhere from 0 - 20ish percent, but any more than that and the fog light full beam starts flashing almost in tune with the revs, it's got to be a electrical problem right? But the question is where do I point the finger, any tips or where to look and how to test with basic tools would be greatly appreciated, I have a multimeter, but don't confuse me for someone that knows what there doing with it😂

Also occasionally it's almost like I hit a fake rev limiter and it boggs down and backfires all in quick succession and then it's all back to normal, to be fair its only happened twice in the last few months but I'm sure it's linked.. 

Would a faulty rectifier cause this or am I more likely looking for a wiring loom problem? 

A little background on the bike and how it's used,