Recommended Upgrades

Hey guys, I got a new 2015 FJ-09 a few weeks ago and I was curious to know what people think should be upgraded or changed on the bike.  I plan on getting a new custom seat and adding the heated grips, but other than that I'm not sure what I would change.  Any recommendations for any exhausts or any other upgrades would be appreciated.  I'm new to riding so I'm sure I won't upgrade anything for a few months, but I would like to know what I should keep an eye out for in case I find a good deal on something.  Thanks!

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hey guys, I got a new 2015 FJ-09 a few weeks ago and I was curious to know what people think should be upgraded or changed on the bike.  I plan on getting a new custom seat and adding the heated grips, but other than that I'm not sure what I would change.  Any recommendations for any exhausts or any other upgrades would be appreciated.  I'm new to riding so I'm sure I won't upgrade anything for a few months, but I would like to know what I should keep an eye out for in case I find a good deal on something.  Thanks!
The most important thing I read in the above was "I'm new to riding...". Spend your money on the best protective riding gear you can find, and a good skills instructional class such as "Stayin' Safe". Always, without fail, wear your riding gear. If it's too hot to wear it, take the car. A couple thousand dollars of riding gear is nothing compared to the medical bills and physical pain from a crash.

You'll know what bike goodies you'll want after many thousands of miles experience. With the exception of a seat, most accessories are just that; accessories.
Keep Asheville weird!