Any motorcycle habits you participate in to ward off bad luck.

I'll start. As long as I can remember, on my first spring ride I go find some left over snow and ride through it. Front wheel is good, both is best. Protects me from crashing all season. It's been working, haven't even fell over at no speed.  On the ST1300 forum they count how often they've done it. I never did. Owned that bike 13 years.

Just today, found some plow line remnants in a parking lot and ran over them repeatedly.  Fun to play with the ABS/TCS too!

Well, I've been riding for 59 years, and I used to crack up pretty regularly.  Finally, in 1998 I had my last crash, a biggie that messed up my bike and broke a collarbone.  After that, I stopped crashing.  I never adopted any particular "good luck" routine.  For sure, I've been very, very lucky a time or two, or three, but not so much as a tip-over since 1998.  I'm not sure what I've been doing so right since then, but whatever it is, not only have I not crashed, I haven't gotten any tickets, either!

• Thumbsup 2

• Premium Member

I must have my little white vinyl coin purse in my left jacket pocket and little leather key pouch I made in a plastic cover with the house and shop keys on a "chain" with a mini Swiss army knife copy and a pair of ear plugs in my right jacket pocket.

I've been carrying these items I think for about the last 25+ years (been riding double that).

Since I bought my Hit-Air safety air vest I can't bring myself NOT to wear it.

Use to religiously wear a Super SeeMe safety vest then an electroluminescent lit neon yellow vest but in the last few years since getting the FJ and installing auxiliary lighting only wore it in traffic and bad weather.  The Hit-Air vest now supplants the other vest.

• Supporting Member

got a low hanging bell to ward off the gremlins!