Tents.....a farkle or not??

A quandary that some will say "well yeah" and others will say "no way", but still it forms part of a lot of our kit when we head out of our driveways bound for places most "normal" people wouldn't probably visit.

Most of my long distance riding friends are very experienced at the whole camping experience, while I am relatively new to it. Karl (hubby) took me camping for the very first time in my entire life about 4 years ago and now he says "I've created a monster".   Little did I know that I was going to enjoy it so much.
Karl has a little Oztrail 2 man tent which I have been using during this time and on my recent Border Run adventure must admit that it didn't really cut the muster......have had to patch it and the zipper has busted.

Since then I have had tentitis  :D on the quest for "that" tent that will make my life on the road just a little more comfy.

With a little help from my girlfriend over the weekend, I FINALLY made a decision and made the purchase of "the" tent for Kimmie.
It should arrive on Friday (fingers crossed) and since I cannot go away this weekend, I will be setting it up in the backyard and having a pretend "camp out"!!!

What did I buy?
Vango Omega 250 here's the link to what it looks like Vango Omega 250 - 2 man, 3 Season tent

Obviously, I will post up pics when I get to set it up and will let you know what I think.
But for now...I've very excited.
Keep you posted.

Kimmie......the lady who likes to take little detours :)

Guest bikeral
Good choice of tent. I have a Vango as well but can't remember which model I have. I know it packs down very small and weighs hardly anything which makes it ideal for the bike

That being said, don't get to use it that much as the wife prefers the comfort of B&B, hostels or hotel instead. At least it enables me to travel even lighter :)